Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – USA


Blu-Rays To BUY 

The Muppets – I absolutely loved this movie, it was hugely entertaining and is guaranteed to be enjoyed by anyone. When I first heard about this movie I thought it would be awful, and all of the spoof trailers really weren’t convincing me. Because I love Jason Segel and The Muppets I thought I would give it a chance and I’m glad I did. This film is beyond joyful and I highly recommend this to everyone, especially fans of The Muppets.

Carnage – Now don’t get me wrong I id enjoy Carnage but I was extremely let down as I thought it could shave been so much better. This film is short clocking it at one hour and twenty minutes but the film feels like it is around two hours and that isn’t really a good thing. I chose to put this in the section you should buy because I know a lot of people that loved it but I was just a little let down, you might not be though.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo – Now to another movie that I absolutely loved, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo was a great remake thats is dark, twisted and extremely fast paced. This movie isn’t for the feint hearted, it does contain some extremely brutal scenes that are not to be viewed by children. It is filled with great performances and it is definitely worth your time. Don’t be daunted by it’s two hour and forty minute run time, it goes extremely quickly all due to it’s astonishing fast paced editing. If you loved the books and the original then you will love this one and if you just generally love movies then you will love it.

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy –  This is a fantastic film with phenomenal performances throughout from the brilliant Gary Oldman, Colin Firth, Tom Hardy and so many more. The storyline of this film is a little complex and you could find your self getting a bit lost but its still not a complex as inception the first time round. The film is also quite slow, I think that you need to be quite interested in British spies to really appreciate the pure quality of this movie. But it really is a great shame that is one of many films that has been completely snubbed by the Academy Awards. 

Blu-Rays To AVOID

The Sitter – Please don’t go anywhere near this movie, this is a perfect example as to why people think that Jonah Hill can’t act. This film is supposed to be a comedy but I did not laugh once, it is extremely unfunny and incredibly boring. I really wouldn’t recommend this to anyone, so please save yourself and never watch this pile of garbage.

All of the above Blu-rays are released on Tuesday 20th March 2012. So which ones will you be picking up this week? Feel free to tell me your thoughts in the comments below. Thank you very much for reading.

One Response to Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – USA

  1. Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and The Muppets were all in my Top 20 of last year. Plus the Criterion Blu-Rays for both Letter Never Sent and The War Room. Damn good week to do some shopping.

Leave a Reply

