84th Academy Award Winners!


I’m sorry I’m late on this story but I live in the UK and wanted to watch the Oscars but couldn’t stay up till 3am because I had work, so I didn’t want to know who won till I watched it and I have just finished watching it. So here are the winners.

Best Picture

The Artist

Best Actor In A Leading Role

Jean Dujardin, The Artist

Best Actress In A Leading Role

Meryl Streep, The Iron Lady

Best Director

Michel Hazavanicius, The Artist

Best Actor In A Supporting Role

Christopher Plummer, Beginners

Best Actress In A Supporting Role

Octavia Spencer, The Help

Best Foreign Language Film

A Separation

Best Cinematography

Robert Richardson, Hugo

Best Art Direction

Hugo

Best Costume Design

The Artist

Best Make Up

The Iron Lady

Best Film Editing

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Best Sound Editing

Hugo

Best Sound Mixing

Hugo

Best Documentary Feature

Undefeated

Best Animated Film

Rango

Best Visual Effects

Hugo

Best Original Score

Ludovic Bource, The Artist

Best Song

Man or Muppet, The Muppets

Best Adapted Screenplay

Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon, and Jim Rash, The Descendants

Best Original Screenplay

Woody Allen, Midnight in Paris

Best Live Action Short

The Shore

Best Documentary Short

Saving Face

Best Animated Short

The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr Morris Lessmore

It was a very predictable show I think, the only surprise for me was how Hugo won best visual effects over both Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 2 and Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes. Do you agree with the winners? Feel free to tell me your thoughts in the comments below. Thanks for reading and if you enjoyed this post please feel free to hit that like and follow button to show me some love.

2 Responses to 84th Academy Award Winners!

  1. Axy says:

    In fact, I would have loved to hear that Harry Potter finally got an Oscar, but oh well… Hugo works fine for me too!

  2. BillyBites says:

    First time I’ve actually watched Oscars in some time. I was pleasantly surprised. Good show and Billy Crystal is always funny.

Leave a Reply

