Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – USA


Blu-ray To BUY

Hugo – I absolutely loved this movie and I know everyone else who views it will too. Hugo goes back to the birth of cinema in a way that I never would have expected to see, when going into this movie I thought that it would just be a children’s movie but it really isn’t, this is a movie for the whole family and it is pure brilliance. It is beautifully shot with some great shots throughout a vintage train station, of course it was going to beautiful it is done by the phenomenal Martin Scorsese. I can’t describe how much I loved this film, I will be rooting for this film on Oscar night and I hope it swoops all the awards away from The Artist. I would recommend this to anyone, so go out there on Tuesday and buy it.

Blu-ray To AVOID

Johnny English Reborn – When I was younger I used to really enjoy the first Johnny English, as a kids movie it wasn’t dreadful but this one you can feel that this series really didn’t need a sequel. This film seriously fails to capture the amazing talent that is Rowan Atkinson but some people say you will only like this movie if you like Rowan Atkinson which could be true but I love Rowan Atkinson and I hated this movie. I would recommend this to young children but definitely no-one above the age of twelve.

All these titles are released on Tuesday 28th February. What will you be picking up this week? Feel free to tell me your thoughts in the comments below. Thank you very much for reading and if you enjoyed this post please feel free to hit that like and follow button to show me some love.

2 Responses to Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – USA

  1. Christopher Plummer was also the best Star Trek villian of all time in Star Trek VI… even better than Kwwwaaann, oops Khhhhaaaaannn!

  2. BillyBites says:

    After watching the Oscar’s, yes I do want to see Hugo, not sure whether to buy or Netflix it. Either way I will see it in Bluray!

Leave a Reply

