Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – UK


Blu-ray To BUY

We Need To Talk About Kevin – I never got round to seeing We Need To Talk About Kevin, it wasn’t shown in my local cinema and I was extremely interested in it so I didn’t go out of my way to go and watch it. I kind of wish I had now, I have heard so much good things about this movie, and it was nominated for three BAFTA’s. I will be checking this one out and you should too.

Blu-rays To AVOID

In Time – This has to be one of my biggest disappointments of the year, this had the potential to be great, with Justin Timberlake and Cillian Murphy instead it was a massive flop. I hated this movie with a passion, the story could have been so amazing, the concept was great but they just executed it extremely poorly. The only time I would watch this movie again is if it is the only thing that is on the television. Please listen to me don’t waste you precious pounds on this pile of manure.

Paranormal Activity – I’m probably not the best judge on this film seeing as I detest the shoe Paranormal Activity series and this one is the best of a bad bunch. This film is meant to be scary but I found this film hilarious, I just thought it was funny how it tries to be scary and fails miserably, it does a better job at unintentionally being a comedy than a horror film. It just felt extremely repetitive, everyone loved found footage movies when the first two or three came along and now there are hundreds released with it being very rare that they are at all decent. I would extremely recommend not waisting your money on this incredibly bad movie.

The Three Musketeers – Oh my, there is a lot of bad movies released this week. I mean what can I say about The Three Musketeers, well it is bad, very very bad. It’s filled with poor acting, diabolical action scenes mixed with an extremely messy plot. It seems as though the film makers were attempting to mimic the style and shit quality of the Pirates Of The Caribbean series and they pulled it off but made it seem ten times worse. Please for the love of God don’t go near this movie with a barge pole.

All of the movies above are released on 27th February and as you can see I only recommend one of them. This is an extremely poor week for blu-rays in the UK but what will you be picking up? Feel free to tell me in the comments below. Thanks again for reading and if you enjoyed this post please feel free to hit that like and follow button to show me some love.

Leave a Reply

