Buy A Blu-Ray A Week – USA


Blu-Rays To BUY

Martha Marcy May Marlene – I haven’t actually seen this movie but I have heard some very good things about this movie, it centres on a girl who struggles to gain her normal life back after she flees from a cult. I have heard that this has some really great performances from Elizabeth Olsen and others. I wasn’t actually interested in this film but as I have heard so many good things about this movie I might have to check it out.

Tower Heist – I was debating whether to put this film under buy or avoid but I decided to put it here for quite a few reasons. Tower Heist is about a group of workers who lose all their money because their investor committed fraud so they conspire to rob the man who lost them all their money. I did quite enjoy this movie, it is Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy’s best movie in a while and that’s why I think it is worth a buy, I think this could be the return of good old Murphy and Stiller. If you aren’t a Stiller or Murphy fan then this obviously isn’t the movie for you but if you are a fan this is a great buy.

Puss In Boots – This is a great spinoff from the Shrek series, with the best character from Shrek 2. I had some extreme doubts about this film as I thought it would just be another dreadful spinoff but boy was I wrong it turned out to be just as good as the series it came from. With the amazing voice of Antonio Banderas  bringing his same humorous voice that we heard in the Shrek films. This is a great family movie that will be loved by everyone in the family, from the children to the elderlies.

Blu-Rays To AVOID

J. Edgar – This film is here just because of the pure disappointment that I felt after watching this. J. Edgar explores the public and private life of the greatest law enforcer of all time. Leonardo DiCaprio was great in this film but that doesn’t hide the fact that this film was totally disorientated. Armie Hammer has some seriously dreadful makeup which made the film even worse, it has to be one of the worst ageing processes I have ever seen in a film. Some people may really like this movie but I found it muddled and as if it didn’t know what it was trying to do.

All these Blu-rays are released on Tuesday 21st February 2012 apart from Puss In Boots which is released on Friday 24th February 2012. What Blu-ray will you be picking up this week? Feel free to tell me in the comments below. Thanks again for reading, if you enjoyed this article please feel free to hit that follow button.

Leave a Reply

