New ‘Amazing Spider-Man’ Images


The official Amazing Spider-Man website updated many new pictures, avatars and wallpapers today and they released these new images. The Amazing Spider-Man focuses more on the “untold story” of Spider-man, it centres on teenager Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) and his hunt for clues at why his parents disappeared which leads him to a rivalry with Dr. Curt Conners (Rhys Ifans). Many fans were quite outraged at this movie as it is going to star Gwen Stacey (Emma Stone) and not Mary Jane, I personally prefer that as it shows that this is a proper reboot and that they aren’t just attempting to copy the whole previous series. I personally can not wait for this movie, I love Andrew Garfield and I think he is amazing in everything he does so I know he won’t disappoint; I do agree with some people that it is a little but soon for a reboot but I really think they can make it work. The Amazing Spider-Man is set for a 3rd July (USA) and 4th July (UK) release date. You can check out the images below.

What do you think? Will you be going to see The Amazing Spider-Man? Do you think its too soon to reboot the franchise? Tell me in the comments below. Thank you very much for reading.

4 Responses to New ‘Amazing Spider-Man’ Images

  1. ohmyziarax says:

    I do think it’s too soon to reboot it,but there’s no way I’m going to miss it. You’re absolutely right, Andrew Garfield never disappoints.

  2. Axy says:

    Certainly not too soon to reboot it… I didn’t like Tobey Maguire as Spiderman at all. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the first and the second movie (I stopped at third because I saw a few scenes and it didn’t catch my eye unfortunately) but Tobey didn’t have the face or the skills to make it work and his acting wasn’t too convincing either… Andrew Garfield on the other hand, that’s a whole new story. I like the trailer and i don’t want to make any assumptions (2 possibilities: win of flop) but I have a big expectations from this guy. Also: Emma Stone, Martin Sheen, Sally Field! Great cast! I can’t wait to see this movie! Great post btw!

Leave a Reply

